“I am excited to represent MSAB in Canada. My role will be to help current and future MSAB customers improve their mobile forensic operations and effectiveness,” said Mr. Whitcroft. “The positive impact that these solutions have for our front-line customers in the law enforcement, intelligence, corrections and border security communities made my decision to join MSAB easy.”

He is currently based in Ottawa and will be responsible for serving all levels of government and law enforcement in Canada – at the federal, provincial, regional and municipal levels.

“Randy Whitcroft is incredibly experienced and knows the law enforcement and government technology market in Canada extremely well. He is a wonderful addition and we look forward to working alongside him,” said Glenn Hickok, President of MSAB, Inc.

Mr. Whitcroft has over twenty-five years of experience in technology sales and client management. Previously, he was a Senior Account Executive with Oracle Canada where he worked with a number of Canadian Federal Government accounts within the Public Safety portfolio.

Prior to that role, he spent a number of years satisfying his entrepreneurial spirit. Along with being the founder of a specialized business development consulting and training firm Ideas2Revenue™, he was also an owner and President of an Ottawa-based information management systems company, Syntapa Technologies. Mr. Whitcroft also spent a number of years consulting as well as taking on interim sales leadership roles to help both early and medium stage technology companies to grow their sales results.

Mr. Whitcroft has a long history of volunteer and community service and is currently serving as the VP of Programs for the Ottawa Chapter of the Armed Forces Communication and Electronics Association (AFCEA). He has held previous roles including board member for the Dementia Society of Ottawa and Renfrew County, President of the Sales Professionals of Ottawa, and board member for the West Ottawa Board of Trade where he was also a finalist for the 2016 Businessperson of the Year Award.