For frictionless workflows when investigating mobile device data and other digital evidence

MSAB and global software company Nuix (www.nuix.com) today announced a new integration for transferring mobile device data from XAMN to Nuix Workstation for analysis alongside other devices and digital evidence sources.

One of the challenges faced by law enforcement and other agencies is that the dramatically growing volumes and complexity of digital evidence requires investigators to spend more time preparing and loading data before they can begin their analysis work.  This new product feature will help address that challenge.

“The dramatically growing volume and complexity of digital evidence requires investigators to spend more time preparing and loading data before they can begin analyzing and investigating it,” said Paul Slater, Nuix’s Director, Government “Now MSAB and Nuix customers can reduce the complexity, time taken, and potential for errors when examining mobile device data. They can move frictionlessly between products over the course of an investigation and pick up where they left off.”

With the new integration feature, investigators can select a Nuix export profile within XAMN to create an .msabnuix container file containing the selected digital artifacts and any tags they’ve added while examining the device’s contents.  They can then import this file into Nuix Workstation to be searched, filtered, and analyzed alongside the data from many mobile devices and other sources simultaneously.

Nuix has also improved its handling of mobile forensic artifacts so it’s easier for investigators to use timelines, maps, communications patterns and other analytics to quickly establish the facts of the case revealed by the mobile device evidence.

“This new workflow is the product of a long-term collaboration between MSAB and Nuix development teams with the goal of making it much easier for investigators to find answers to the ‘who, what, when, where, how and why?’ questions of any investigation,” said Joel Bollö, CEO of MSAB. “The customers who have seen this integration in action are delighted at how it will streamline their investigative workflows.”

Nuix and MSAB are presenting a live webinar on April 7th to demonstrate these new integration capabilities, and the recorded webinar will be available for viewing on demand.  The webinar will be held at 2 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. CET, 9 a.m EDT, 8 a.m. CDT, etc.  To register, use this link.    The webinar start for your time zone will be displayed once you register.

For more information on this new product integration, preview and/or download this info sheet:  HERE